esp32-8048S070 development board - board driver -- how to import live values in to UI, export values from interface

Hi there I am new to format - but I made board package for this board for arduino and works and i can create UI for this board but i was wondering how does one input live values into the UI from arduino ( ie; from openweather arduino library) and export values from the UI to arduino .

and a secondary note your newer software is buggy i have to start and older version first then the newer version will start afterwards

I tried up load the driver but not allowed to . the board I m referring too is this one

Hi,

You can use the widgets directly. E.g. lv_label_set_text(ui_Label1, "Some text");

What happens if the new software first? And which version do you use?

thank you for the reply. - lv_label_set_text(ui_Label1, "Some text"); I got that part working fine and it printing published mqtt topics to the UI . But still struggling how to export an output from a button from UI to be processed by arduino - I see it to need to use ui_event.c and I can print to serial using printf from button input ) but I can not seam to figure out how get it to either publish MQTT or send http to domoticz . or value to from ui to arduino esp32 ( if I could just find one example somewhere with arduino – but so far searches have come up empty for events i can only find input to ui )

as to the buggy software-
usually 1.0.5 starts with out issue if not after reboot it will . 1.1.0 and higher do not start with out help . basically if I try the 1.1.0 to 1.2.3 gui interface starts and then disappears almost instantly. if i start 1.0.5 first from terminal leave it open then start 1.2.3 ( or any of newer versions) it will start fine then I can close 1.0.5 and continue from there

With Arduino you can do 2 things:

1. Manually add events to the buttons in the INO file. E.g. lv_obj_add_event_cb(ui_Button1, my_event_cb, LV_EVENT_CLICKED, NULL)